The end of this blog…

As most of you, my tens of loyal readers, know, my now-ex-partner-of-nine-years ended our relationship on November 22nd. While there is much I am tempted to say about this, I’ll refrain – other than to say that the decision was his alone and came as a complete shock to me.

I’ve gone back-and-forth about maintaining my existing blog at this location. I’ve actually looked back over many of my posts and, if I do say so myself, some of them are pretty G.D. excellent. So I’m not going to take the blog down…  But the fact is, too much of what I’ve written was about my life with someone who I believed would be with me forever – and that’s a very painful thing to revisit…  It feels more appropriate to restart my online musings and observations with a tabula rasa.

So, yes, I’ll be blogging again – very soon, I hope…  In fact, I think I ought to start off with a wrap-up of my trip to Japan – if only to once again preach the good word about Japanese  toilet seats (seriously, they are a miracle – not a word I bandy about unless describing the truly miraculous…) But I’ll be using a new URL.  For those of you interested in reading new posts, just drop me a line and I’ll hook you up…  And yes, there’ll be cats…

3 responses to “The end of this blog…

  1. You gotta send me the new Fountain of Youth URL … Manson

  2. Please post me your new url😀

  3. I’d also like the new url, please.

Leave a Reply

