If only I could write like this…

gosselinanny1Michael K., who writes the genius blog Dlisted, is the Oscar Wilde of his generation.  One of his posts today opens as follows:

If we got a $1 for every time we heard about Jon Grosselin rubbing his fat man balloons all over some homely young thing, we’d have enough money to buy out Ed Hardy and burn it to the ground.

Believe it or not, it only gets better from there.  Be sure to read the whole thing

I am so envious of Michael K.’s skills as a writer – seriously, he can turn a phrase like nobody’s business.  Of course, I don’t envy his having to spend his days reading about the Gosselins, Paris Hilton and La Lohan.  But I’m glad he does it for us, the readers…

One response to “If only I could write like this…

  1. “fat man balloons”???? Now I have TERRIBLE mental imagery going on. Are there THIN ones? Toned ones? Slothy ones? Dear God, someone save me…………..

Leave a Reply

