Shutter-buggery…

So, following in the tradition of my father and grandfather, I have taken up SLR photography.  It’s the perfect hobby – lots of technical knowledge required and a virtually unlimited supply of expensive equipment…  I have no idea what I’m doing (what exactly is depth-of-field?  And the only aperture settings I know about aren’t on a camera – if you get my drift…).  Nonetheless, I squeezed off a couple of good shots right out of the box – and I’ll be taking a photography class come September.

Oh, and I promise to start blogging again on a regular basis.  Since I was mown down by a speeding Mazda my unfortunate bicycle accident, there’s been little to report – other than “Discharge from wound seems to be lessening”; “Rash in armpit”; and “Ow.”  But I feel as close to normal as I have in sometime and the physical therapy I just started (with the very-hunky-but-stubbornly-clothed therapist) should have me back in shape by the time we head to NYC in August.  Anyhoo, enjoy the photos…  There’ll be plenty more…

Snap!

Snap!

Purr...

Purr...

One response to “Shutter-buggery…

Leave a Reply

