Why, MUNI rider?

Hmm...  Maybe I should move up a bit.  Then I can block the door AND the aisle.  That's hot!

Hmm... Maybe I should move up a bit. Then I can block the door AND the aisle. That's hot!

Sorry for posting a tirade so similar to one from earlier this week.  But I couldn’t let this one go…  It is the grand slam of douchebaggery.  To wit:

  1. Brobdingnagian bag resting on his hip, thus ensuring complete blockage of the aisle.
  2. Leaning against pole, rather than holding, thus ensuring no other passengers can avail themselves of the pole.
  3. As a result of leaning on pole, rather than holding on, while also reading the free real estate rag picked up at the busstop, constantly stumbling and reeling, thus ensuring a continuous though unpredictable jostling and elbowing of surrounding passengers.
  4. Phone with very loud and annoying ringtone (I guess that’s redundant…) which he answered after letting it ring eight times and then proceeded to have a long, loud and pointless conversation about nothing, thus ensuring that all other passengers prayed for the driver to abruptly slam on the brakes  and send Mr. I’m-the-Center-of-the-Universe into a hard face-plant – preferably in a pool of mystery liquid so often present on the floors of MUNI coaches.
Complete blockage - and notice the poor old woman seated, doing her best to lean away from the repeated blows to the head from the death bag.

Complete aisle blockage - and note the poor seated woman, doing her best to lean inward to avoid repeated blows to the head from the death bag.

But no such luck – though I suppose I should at least be thankful that he disembarked before I did…  Oh, and I totally shoved past him to get a seat when it opened.  Had he been a normal human being, I’d’ve let him sit…  I think I also sighed audibly and muttered some obscenities in his direction – though I tend to curse to myself for the duration of all MUNI rides, so he may not have realized which parts were directed toward him specifically.

One response to “Why, MUNI rider?

  1. If it is anything like MY bag, Eric, it contains deceased things, such as small children, kittens and See’s Candy braggers………….

Leave a Reply

