I’m back – from the veritable brink of death! Well, it felt like the brink of death…

E.R. Visit # 1 - I was actually feeling OK at this point...

E.R. Visit # 1 - I was actually feeling OK at this point...

Well, after difficulty breathing, a 102° fever, a trip to the E.R., a session with the nebulizer, a what-turned-out-to-be incorrect diagnosis of influenza, a trip to the E.R. the next night, a 103° fever, more nebulizing, two liters of IV fluid and a presumably correct diagnosis of bronchitis, I appear to be on the mend.  I’m still not feeling fantastic – though I can tell you that it’s a delight to have a temperature below 100°…

And thank goodness for Chris, who shuttled me back and forth and made sure I was provided with a near-deluge of electrolyte-enhanced beverages and plenty of Cheez-its and Ritz crackers.

At any rate, I’ll get back to posting again tout-de-suite!

Update: Friday morning my temperature was back up over 100° – though just a bit.  I guess this is one of those bugs evolved to ensure maximum suffering on my part.  It’s great!  Though I will say 100° is exponentially less awful than 103°.  Sigh – woe is me…

Leave a Reply

