Blogging is hard…

I’ve been having a really difficult time coming up with blog topics.  With the election over, my sense of outrage has declined somewhat.  Don’t get me wrong – I still find myself outraged more often than not…  But the phrase “President-elect Obama” has a pronounced calming affect.

There’s still the whole Prop 8 fiasco, but how many times can I complain in a compelling way about my civil rights being abridged?  BOR-ING!

I’ve been tempted to write about that woman and the fact that she’s still showing up on my TV all the time (lately being interviewed in front of live turkey being shoved head first into a meat grinder – nice photo op!) but I’m trying to practice what I preach to my TV – namely, stop running stories about that woman! And when I say “preach”, I mean it…  Chris can vouch for the fact that I continue to scream at the TV news – and I’m convinced that it’s starting to make a difference in what they’re choosing to report on…  I suppose I just need to scream louder and more frequently.

And of course, there’re are still the various and sundry people not waiting in line properly or blocking the aisles at Whole Foods with their strollers and carts or wearing their backpacks on MUNI or attempting to refinance their homes using the ATM when all I need is twenty friggin’ dollars so I can buy some goddamn apples at the fucking farmer’s market, where I have to fight my way through all the goddamn people who apparently don’t have to work for a fucking living who not only block my access to the apples but have to involve the apple peddler in a long and boring discussion of the relative merits of the different varieties of apples and how they compare to the ones they got last week which were not as sweet as they’d hoped and wondering how the Arkansas Black is different from the Pink Lady when all I want to do is buy my stupid goddamn apples and rush back to my office where I have to finish writing my annual performance review…  But I digress…

So, anyhow – CATS!

from omgblog

One response to “Blogging is hard…

  1. lol i love. the induction into the cats clip, nice. i’, sorry to hear about the apples situation though.

Leave a Reply

