Hoot, hoot!

Hoot, hoot!

The Owl Tree re-opened last night, so Chris and I stopped in for a drink. Place was hoppin’ – some folks from the neighborhood (including our soon-to-be-former laundry guy) and some scenesters. But the d-bag quotient seemed relatively low – a good sign I hope. A little concerned about getting drinks – two good-lookin’ gals tending bar, who I foolishly assumed were hired for their looks. Noelle shook up a great Manhattan for Chris and a vodka for me – and when I was back at the bar for refills, she saw me and asked “Another Ketel One rocks and Makers Manhattan?”. Very impressive – and appreciated…

Leave a Reply

